Astral Wiki

Upgrades Guide: Trial, Range, Castle & Skill Tree Costs

Updated 2026-09-02 · Roblox Anime Astral Simulator

Upgrades in Anime Astral Simulator are permanent stat multipliers bought with a currency tied to one place: Trial Shards and Range Shards in the Lobby Arena, Castle Coins for Castle Upgrades, and Leveling Tokens for the Skill Tree in Solo City. Wano Island, Fire City and Hueco World each have their own upgrade shop too.

To level up range: go to Range Upgrades in the Lobby Arena. There are 12 buyable range levels, costing 100 Range Shards at level 1 and 9k at level 12; level 13 shows as "Max (Not Buying)", so max range is level 12. The Trello does not say where Range Shards drop, so that part is not documented yet (any drop source you see elsewhere is community-reported, unconfirmed). Full tables below, copied from the official Trello board exactly as written.

Range Upgrades (Lobby Arena)

Range levelCost
1100 Range Shards
2250 Range Shards
3450 Range Shards
4700 Range Shards
51k Range Shards
61,4k Range Shards
71,8k Range Shards
82,2k Range Shards
92,7k Range Shards
104k Range Shards
116k Range Shards
129k Range Shards
13Max (Not Buying)

The card is named "Range Upgrades" and headed "Trial Upgrades / Range", and the Lobby Arena card lists Range Upgrades right next to Trial Upgrades. It only lists costs, not how much range each level adds. Adding all 12 levels costs 29,600 Range Shards (our sum; the Trello writes the values as 1,4k and so on).

Trial Upgrades (Lobby Arena)

Trial Upgrades are bought with Trial Shards. The Trello lists Trial Easy and Trial Medium in the same Lobby Arena but never states that they drop Trial Shards, so that source is community-reported, unconfirmed. The FAQ card says Easy Trial starts at xx:30 and xx:00. Five stats share the same cost ladder: Power, Yen and Damage each give +0.10x per level, XP and Drop give smaller steps, and Luck adds flat Luck. Update 6 raised all of them by 10 levels to the current cap of 40.

LvlPower / Yen / DamageXP / DropLuckCost (Trial Shards)
1+0.10x+0.03x+0.125
2+0.20x+0.05x+0.328
3+0.30x+0.08x+0.431
4+0.40x+0.10x+0.634
5+0.50x+0.12x+0.837
6+0.60x+0.15x+0.941
7+0.70x+0.18x+1.146
8+0.80x+0.20x+1.250
9+0.90x+0.23x+1.356
10+1.00x+0.25x+1.561
11+1.10x+0.28x+1.668
12+1.20x+0.30x+1.875
13+1.30x+0.33x+1.983
14+1.40x+0.35x+2.192
15+1.50x+0.38x+2.2101
16+1.60x+0.40x+2.4112
17+1.70x+0.43x+2.5124
18+1.80x+0.45x+2.7136
19+1.90x+0.48x+2.9151
20+2.00x+0.50x+3.0167
21+2.10x+0.53x+3.1184
22+2.20x+0.55x+3.3203
23+2.30x+0.58x+3.4225
24+2.40x+0.60x+3.6248
25+2.50x+0.62x+3.8275
26+2.60x+0.65x+3.9303
27+2.70x+0.68x+4.0335
28+2.80x+0.70x+4.2370
29+2.90x+0.73x+4.3409
30+3.00x+0.75x+4.5452
31+3.10x+0.78x+4.6500
32+3.20x+0.80x+4.8552
33+3.30x+0.83x+5.0610
34+3.40x+0.85x+5.1674
35+3.50x+0.88x+5.2745
36+3.60x+0.90x+5.4823
37+3.70x+0.93x+5.6910
38+3.80x+0.95x+5.71k
39+3.90x+0.98x+5.91,1k
40+4.00x+1.00x+6.01,2k

The values are the total bonus at that level, as the Trello lists them (level 40 = +4.00x Power, +1.00x XP, +6.0 Luck). Note the FAQ card: Luck does not affect gacha or drop percentages ("gachas have their own luck and nothing affects the drop %"). The Trello does not say what Luck does affect; that it applies to star (egg) hatches is community-reported, unconfirmed.

Castle Upgrades

Castle Upgrades use Castle Coins and follow the same bonus ladder as the Trial Upgrades, with a steeper cost curve. Power, Yen, Damage and XP/Drop go to level 40 (raised by 10 in Update 6); Luck stops at level 30. The Trello does not name the coin source. The Infinity Castle game mode in Slayer Village is the only castle listed (see game modes), so Castle Coins dropping there is community-reported, unconfirmed.

LvlPower / Yen / DamageLuckXP / DropCost (Castle Coins)
1+0.10x+0.10x+0.03x30
2+0.20x+0.30x+0.05x35
3+0.30x+0.40x+0.08x41
4+0.40x+0.60x+0.10x47
5+0.50x+0.80x+0.12x55
6+0.60x+0.90x+0.15x64
7+0.70x+1.10x+0.18x75
8+0.80x+1.20x+0.20x87
9+0.90x+1.30x+0.23x102
10+1.00x+1.50x+0.25x119
11+1.10x+1.60x+0.28x138
12+1.20x+1.80x+0.30x161
13+1.30x+1.90x+0.33x188
14+1.40x+2.10x+0.35x218
15+1.50x+2.20x+0.38x254
16+1.60x+2.40x+0.40x296
17+1.70x+2.50x+0.43x345
18+1.80x+2.70x+0.45x402
19+1.90x+2.90x+0.48x469
20+2.00x+3.00x+0.50x546
21+2.10x+3.10x+0.53x636
22+2.20x+3.30x+0.55x741
23+2.30x+3.40x+0.58x864
24+2.40x+3.60x+0.60x1k
25+2.50x+3.80x+0.62x1,2k
26+2.60x+3.90x+0.65x1,4k
27+2.70x+4.00x+0.68x1,6k
28+2.80x+4.20x+0.70x1,9k
29+2.90x+4.30x+0.73x2,2k
30+3.00x+4.50x+0.75x2,5k
31+3.10xmax+0.78x2,9k
32+3.20xmax+0.80x3,4k
33+3.30xmax+0.83x4k
34+3.40xmax+0.85x4,6k
35+3.50xmax+0.88x5,4k
36+3.60xmax+0.90x6,3k
37+3.70xmax+0.93x7,3k
38+3.80xmax+0.95x8,5k
39+3.90xmax+0.98x9,9k
40+4.00xmax+1.00x11,6k

The Trello writes Castle Luck with an "x" suffix (+0.10x) while Trial Luck is written as flat Luck (+0.1); we reproduce both as given. The castle XP/Drop block is headed "Trial Upgrades Xp / Drop" on the card, which looks like a copy of the trial heading, but the costs listed are in Castle Coins.

Leveling Skill Tree (Solo City)

The Skill Tree card says "Location: Solo City W8" (Solo City is the fifth world in the Trello's world order; see all worlds). Leveling Tokens come from any Gate rank in Solo City; gates spawn every 10 minutes, and since Update 6 each higher Gate rank pays more tokens. Update 6 also "reduced upgrade cost of Skill Tree"; the Trello card lists the values below without saying whether they are pre- or post-reduction. Every branch shares one cost ladder that doubles each level.

LvlCost (Leveling Tokens)Power / Damage / YenLuckXPDrops
1250+5%+0.2+10%+0.1
2500+5%+0.2+10%+0.1
31k+10%+0.2+10%+0.1
42k+10%+0.2+10%+0.1
54k+10%+0.2+10%+0.1
68k+15%+0.2+10%+0.1
716k+15%+0.2+10%+0.1
832k+20%+0.2+10%+0.1
964k+20%+0.2+10%+0.1
10128k+25%+0.2+10%+0.1

Totals as the Trello states them: "+135% Power, +130% Damage, +130% Yen", "+2.5 Luck", "+100% Xp", "+1 Drop". The ten Power/Damage/Yen steps add up to 135%, and ten Luck steps of +0.2 add up to 2.0, so the 130% and 2.5 totals do not match the per-level rows; we quote both as written. Each branch costs 255,750 tokens to max (our sum). Gates are also where shadows come from, so the tree and shadow farming happen in the same place.

Wano, Dungeon, Fire City and Hueco upgrades

Upgrade shopLocationWhat the Trello documents
Wano UpgradesWano Island (world 3)Card exists but has no text; no levels or costs documented
Slayer UpgradesSlayer Village (world 6)Listed under the world's contents only
Dungeon UpgradesNot stated on the card (community-reported: Fire Force Dungeon, W9, unconfirmed)Card exists but has no text; no levels or costs documented
Fire City UpgradesFire City (world 9)Update 6 added 10 levels; values not documented yet
Hueco World UpgradesHueco World (world 10)Added in Update 6; values not documented yet

Numbers for these five shops are not documented yet. Where the Trello card has no text we did not invent figures, so treat any numbers you see elsewhere as community-reported, unconfirmed.

Other permanent multipliers

Upgrades stack with the other progression systems, each on its own page:

  • Rank Ups in Ninja Village: 47 ranks, from 1.8x Power at 15k Power to 270,2Bx Power at Rank 47. Table on rank ups.
  • Per-world Progression: every world from Ninja Village to Hueco World lists a "Progression" (Titan Wall's is called DMT Progression, Solo City's Mana Progression). Update 6 added 10 levels to all of them; values are not documented yet.
  • Global Quests (Update 6): 70+ objectives that unlock permanent bonuses. No values listed.
  • Zanpakuto (Update 6): craft it from 4 materials for a permanent boost, then level it by killing enemies; covered on crafting. Relics are a separate system with their own rarity; the Trello only notes the Slayer Relic (first with XP and 2 boosts, level 100 only) and gives no relic values.
  • Gamepasses: 2X Power, 2X Damage, 2x Yen, 2X Exp and More Drops are the paid equivalents; ranked on the gamepass tier list.

Auto fight, AFK and auto delete

There is no "auto fight" upgrade in the Trello. What the game does document:

  • Auto Gate (Update 6): a setting that picks which Solo City gate to join automatically; the game leaves your current game mode, runs the gate, then resumes. This is the closest thing to AFK gates.
  • Auto Retry / Auto Leave are set per game mode; enabling Auto Retry on one mode disables it on the others. Raid hosts control both for their lobby.
  • Auto Arise for shadows is saved to your data, so it stays on after rejoining.
  • Fast Click is a gamepass, not an upgrade.
  • Auto delete: the FAQ says the garbage icon deletes normal units. Battlepass and bundle accessories now ignore the accessory auto delete. A separate shiny auto-delete option is not documented yet.

Priority order

The Trello gives no recommended order. From the tables alone: Trial Upgrades are the cheapest per +0.10x (25 to 1,2k Trial Shards versus 30 to 11,6k Castle Coins for the same bonus), and the Skill Tree's first five levels cost under 8k tokens total per branch for +40% Power. Range is a one-off 29,600 shards for the full 12 levels; the Trello does not state how much range each level adds. All unconfirmed drop sources are marked above; the tickets page covers the F2P shop, which is separate from these shard shops.

Sources